19275 West Capitol Drive Suite 205, Brookfield, WI, 53045
Reviews
There are a total of 94 reviews in our system
 5
Source: RealPatientRatingsAugust 30, 2016

What I was looking for.

 5
Source: RealPatientRatingsAugust 20, 2016

Dr Patel was very personable and explained what he could do and how long it would take for the surgery. He was very interested in helping fix my husband's problem.

 5
Source: realselfAugust 16, 2016

Dr Patel is a gifted surgeon and a delightful human being. From the very first moment I met him, I felt in a very safe hands. It's always a little daunting to have surgery, but he made me feel completely at ease. I am very happy with the results and more importantly the follow-up care.

 5
Source: RealPatientRatingsAugust 10, 2016

The recovery time was super fast, and my nose healed without bruising. Whenever I had a question, it was always answered. And I felt well taken care of from the start to end.

 5
Source: RealPatientRatingsAugust 10, 2016

Just that he did a wonderful job and, although it will not be 100 per cent for a while, I think it looks fantastic. Everyone I had contact with was extremely professional and caring. Dr. Patel was not only an amazing surgeon but contacted me personally before and after surgery. That is not the normal these days so I was in awe that I was treated as a person who mattered.

 5
Source: healthgradesJuly 29, 2016

Dr. Patel removed a mole from my (then) 10 year old daughter's high cheek back in December 2012, and he was such a nice man to her and the most kind staff one could ask for. Dr. Patel did a flawless job removing her mole and was very knowledgable post surgery. Thanks again, Dr. Patel and we miss you here in Austin, Texas! - Carol & Jessica Oliver

 4
Source: RealPatientRatingsJuly 7, 2016

I was never feeling any concern of dissatisfaction.

 5
Source: RealPatientRatingsJuly 6, 2016

The doctor was very understanding, very good, and and great job done.

 5
Source: realselfJune 25, 2016
This review consisted of a rating only.
 5
Source: RealPatientRatingsJune 20, 2016

I now have a nose that I'm no longer self-conscious about. I also have taken advantage of some cosmetic procedures such as fillers that Dr. Patel offers. I am highly satisfied with my Rhinoplasty surgical experience. I felt confident that Dr. Patel was going to try and give me the best outcome possible, without promising perfection, as my case was complicated from previous scar tissue. I am very pleased with the end result, although I'm still in the early stages of my healing process, which will probably take another 6 months or so.

 5
Source: RealPatientRatingsJune 20, 2016

doctor and staff where friendly and thorough

 5
Source: YelpJune 1, 2016

Dr. Patel rescued me from years of heartache and sickness. When I was in 4th grade, I was in an accident that crushed many of the support structures surrounding my nose. I would go through a total of 17 dental, orthodontic, maxillofacial, rhino/septoplasties until I finally got sick of sickness and well, losing sleep. It is incredibly hard to find somebody talented in making ugly accidents look pretty. You need an ENT plus plastics. I apologize for not posting this earlier. It took me some time to accept that Dr. Patel had fixed it outwardly and inward. He never made me feel like an ugly person, but he clearly listened. When I recovered, my lifelong friends cried over the results. They told me I looked like myself for the first time since childhood. I can breathe. The 6-7 sinus infections I used to get each year are gone. I know it sounds selfish, but I also looked like "me" again. It still makes me want to cry with gratitude. We had talked in large part about wanting functionality, but my goodness, he created a masterpiece on my face. I am not self conscious about my face anymore and I am now happily engaged. Thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for giving me my life back.

 5
Source: RealPatientRatingsMay 12, 2016

very professional environment,Doctor has a very good bedside manner,he did an excellent job on my ear lobe.

 5
Source: realselfMay 12, 2016
This review consisted of a rating only.
 5
Source: RealPatientRatingsMay 1, 2016

My first consultation needed to be rescheduled and the doctor called me himself to apologize and I really appreciated that. I came in for my appointment he explained everything about all the different procedures that I wanted and he made me feel very comfortable. Took my before pictures to show me what I would look like after and I was very pleased. After I left I had a lot of questions and called quite a few times he was very patient with me and explained everything to me.

 5
Source: realselfMay 1, 2016
This review consisted of a rating only.
 4
Source: RealPatientRatingsApril 15, 2016

I couldn't afford the procedure in the end. I wish I could have gone through with the surgery and wish there were more opportunities, options, or payment plans to help accommodate my financial situation. Other than that I was very satisfied and would have gotten the surgery.

 5
Source: RealPatientRatingsApril 13, 2016

I felt like everyone involved was confident and willing to do anything to make me feel comfortable.

 5
Source: realselfApril 3, 2016
This review consisted of a rating only.
 5
Source: RealPatientRatingsApril 1, 2016

Since this surgery was required because of skin cancer on my face I use a 50 SPF cream on my face daily but I was able to go back to my everyday life with my face completely back to normal. I was relieved to get my face back. That is a perfect outcome when I had a big hole on my face. . It was a scary experience for me but Dr Patel was very kind in his explanation of what he was going to do and explained what I could expect for an outcome. I had a question before surgery and called Dr Patel and he personally answered the phone. Never happened to me before. Really impressive. Family and friends all commented how good the repair was. Also the staff at the surgery center were very nice to me and even the surgical gown was comfortable.

 5
Source: RealPatientRatingsMarch 22, 2016

Surgeon was very through and answered all of my questions. He made me feel comfortable and was not arrogant. He spent a lot of time with me and explained everything in detail and answered all of my questions. He seemed very knowledgeable on the procedures. I do plan on using him in the future. I am currently saving money so that I can have 2 (brow lift and rhinoplasty) procedures at once instead of risking and paying for anesthesia twice. I would be able to do one at this time, but I would rather go through it all once and be done. The before and after photos were also very good in showing me what he could do in improving my nose. It is nice to have a visual, so I know what the outcome of the surgery is likely to look like. His staff and office were also very lovely. I am looking forward and hope to have surgery with Dr. Patel in the future.

 5
Source: RealPatientRatingsMarch 17, 2016

I had filler done, I was very pleased with the outcome. Dr. Patel is very thorough, patient and kind. I felt very comfortable asking questions and received answers to all my questions. I have referred the doctor to many people and will continue to do so as well as returning myself as a patient.

 5
Source: RealPatientRatingsMarch 16, 2016

Made sure I was healthy enough for the surgery

1
Source: realpatientratingsMarch 16, 2016

The procedure did nothing except making me look worse. I had swollen eyes every other week for a month and a half. It was a total waste of money. And I look way worse than I did before the procedure! I wasn't looking for perfection, but I was looking for improvement which didn't happen.

 5
Source: RealPatientRatingsMarch 16, 2016

Great doctor!

 5
Source: RealPatientRatingsMarch 16, 2016

Made sure I was healthy enough for the surgery

 5
Source: RealPatientRatingsMarch 16, 2016

Dr Patel is not only very good surgeon, he is a kind and caring Doctor. He was very focused on whether my pain was minimal throughout the procedure which it was (pain free).I would highly recommend him.

 5
Source: realselfDecember 13, 2015
This review consisted of a rating only.
 5
Source: healthgradesDecember 8, 2015
This review consisted of a rating only.
 5
Source: YelpNovember 24, 2015

Dr. Anand is truly the best! He is kind, compassionate, has a gentle bedside manner and is an impeccably skilled surgeon. I've had the good fortune to work with him both personally and professionally and I wouldn't hesitate to send my patients to him or see him as a patient myself (I've done both!)

 5
Source: healthgradesNovember 3, 2015
This review consisted of a rating only.
 5
Source: realselfOctober 16, 2015

Dr. Patel is so kind and friendly. He listened to my wishes and carefully explained the procedures he would be performing. During the whole process, he always made me feel I was his most important patient.

 5
Source: healthgradesOctober 13, 2015
This review consisted of a rating only.
 5
Source: realselfOctober 12, 2015

Very nice professional bedside manner. Seemed very educated on the facial surgeries. He did not rush me. He answered all my questions. I have decided to go forth with the surgery with this MD in the future.

 5
Source: YelpOctober 11, 2015

Dr. Anand Patel is one of the most gifted and skilled surgeons that can be found in these United States. I had no time to look around and research Drs. for what I was facing. I had a melanoma skin cancer on the end of my nose and it was a do it now situation. I was sent to him by my Mose surgeon and from there I was given the highest level of care anyone could ask for.
I had a skin flap applied to my nose, a living donor site for 6 weeks. This was no picnic, but Dr. Patel gave me reassurance throughout this whole ordeal and it carried me through. There were many steps to my recovery and he literally saved my life. I have a nose which looks normal and you can't tell that I had such extensive surgery.
He also had a professional team surrounding him and I loved them as well.
Everyone was kind, gentle, caring, and understanding.
We formed a friendship that I will always keep with me. I was sad to hear he was relocating, but he got married and I know he is very happy.
Choose Dr. Patel for your surgeon and you will not be sorry!
Carol Johnson of Austin, Texas

 5
Source: realselfSeptember 20, 2015

My experience with Dr. Patel was excellent. I highly recommend him.

 5
Source: realselfSeptember 10, 2015

I kind of fell apart on poor Dr. Patel and his staff that day immediately after the procedure. I feel badly about it to this day. I really came into the whole process unprepared. I'd had more than a dozen skin cancers removed from all over my body (just not my face). My usually positive, "I can handle anything" attitude pretty much bit the dust the first time I saw my face after reconstruction. He helped me work through my fear and doubts and all the while made no promises he couldn't keep. I have tremendous respect and love for him because of how he treated me that day. I don't think he was prepared for how unprepared I was, but he was a PRO. And I appreciated it that day and also many many times after that. And.. of course, now my chin looks great and all of his promises were fulfilled.

 5
Source: realselfSeptember 3, 2015

Dr. Patel was patient and kind. He spent a lot of time with me before and after surgery answering all of questions, addressing my concerns, and he had great follow through.

 5
Source: realselfSeptember 2, 2015
This review consisted of a rating only.
 5
Source: realselfSeptember 1, 2015

Dr. Patel is caring and kind and an incredibly skilled facial plastic surgeon. He is responsive to calls and emails and his staff was excellent.

 5
Source: healthgradesAugust 26, 2015
This review consisted of a rating only.
 5
Source: YelpAugust 8, 2015

I was diagnosed with skin cancer on my left nostril. After MOHS surgery to remove the cancerous tissue, Dr. Patel rebuilt my nostril with a section of cartilage from my ear and a section of skin from my left cheek. Dr. Patel took time away from his family on two weekends to check the progress of the post -surgery healing. Dr. Patel's work is outstanding. It is literally impossible to tell I had any surgery at all.

Good to know there are skilled surgeons that really care about their patients.

 5
Source: realselfAugust 5, 2015

Dr. Patel was absolutely wonderful through every step of this process, from answering any and all questions during my consult to explaining the procedure thoroughly and calming my fears prior to the procedure and during my after care visits.

 5
Source: realselfAugust 2, 2015

My husband and I were fortunate to have Dr. Anand D. Patel provide several different procedures for us between 2012-2014. For me he provided a facelift, an eye lift, chin liposuction, and also removed a cyst from my head. I am extremely pleased with every result and would not hesitate to recommend this fine surgeon to anyone. Icing on the cake for me is that while everyone continues to tell me how wonderful I look, nobody suspects I had plastic surgery! Dr. Patel also performed plastic surgery on my husband after a Mohs surgery left a large hole in the side of his nose. The results are so excellent that not one of our friends or family members ever even noticed anything had ever been done. A cyst was also removed from my husband's back by Dr. Patel, and again, the results were wonderful. If my husband or I want or need facial plastic and/or reconstructive surgery in the future, we won't hesitate to obtain the services of Dr. Anand D. Patel.

 5
Source: YelpAugust 2, 2015

Dr Patel is the best! I'm a 53 year old male who had broken my nose several times in my life. I've always wanted to have my nose fixed. Finally, two years ago, I got the courage to have the surgery. I did extensive research on who would be the best to do the surgery. I couldn't have been happier with Dr. Patel. I had rhinoplasty, septum repair, turbinate reduction and an under eye lift ( I figured if I was going under, I should get it all done). His bedside manner is incredible and his skill level even better. He made me feel very comfortable. My main concern when having the surgery was that my nose would be too small or I wouldn't look like me. Well I still look like me only a better version. When I had my surgery, Dr. Patel was practicing in Austin, Texas which was 75 miles from my home. Now, I live about 1,200 miles from his practice in Wisconsin . If I ever decide to have any other facial plastic surgery done, I would definitely travel the miles to have him perform the surgery.

 5
Source: yelpJuly 26, 2015

My husband and I have both been patients of Dr. Anand Patel's. Jerry had a skin cancer on his nose that required some delicate reconstructive surgery. I was so impressed with how nicely the surgery came out without any scarring, that I felt confident in having Dr. Patel remove some unsightly moles on my face. His personality and professional manner put me at ease. I am very happy with the results. I would definitely return to Dr. Patel for any further Facial Plastic and/or Reconstructive Surgery...Sarah T.

 5
Source: YelpJuly 24, 2015

Dr. Patel is wonderful. I had a neck and lower face lift procedure with him about 5 years ago when he was practicing in Austin, TX. I felt so at ease when I went to see Dr. Patel for the first time. He had been recommended to me by my dermatologist. Dr Patel listened to my concerns and was patient with all of my questions. I wanted to fix my sagging jowls and neck but was afraid of anything too extreme. I am so glad I went forward with the procedure. My confidence rebounded and I still feel great about my appearance.

The procedure was easy, recovery fast, and I still look great (husband's opinion). Dr. Patel scheduled my follow up visits to suit my schedule and he was diligent with his follow through care. I am now fifty nine and could easily pass for 45.

Dr. Patel is experienced and knowledgeable. His many years of education and surgery experience is reflected in his work. I would highly recommend Dr. Patel to anyone considering plastic surgery. I am so glad I took the plunge and equally glad I chose Dr. Patel as my surgeon.

 5
Source: healthgradesJuly 23, 2015
This review consisted of a rating only.
 5
Source: LinkedInJuly 17, 2015

Dr. Patel is the best. I would not hesitate to recommend him to friends and/or family members. His caring manner and attention to detail and great professionalism put me at ease right away, and made me comfortable and confident through my entire experience.

 5
Source: YelpApril 28, 2015

Dr. Patel repaired my nose after Mohs Surgery for basil cell carcinoma. He did a great job. He is very compassionate. He will address any problems or questions you may have. I am very lucky to have a terrific Doctor during a difficult time.

 5
Source: healthgradesDecember 28, 2014
This review consisted of a rating only.
 5
Source: healthgradesDecember 2, 2014
This review consisted of a rating only.
 5
Source: healthgradesJune 13, 2014
This review consisted of a rating only.
 5
Source: visageMay 30, 2014

I'm so thankful to have met you, and for the extraordinary talent in your hands, and the exceptional caring in your soul! You are a blessing to your patients and their families, and I hope someday I can express my appreciation by helping you as well!

 5
Source: healthgradesJanuary 23, 2014
This review consisted of a rating only.
 5
Source: visageJanuary 5, 2014

Hey, we ran into our ophthalmologist and his wife last night at an event, and he kept looking at my eyes telling me how good they look. Thanks!

 5
Source: visageDecember 30, 2013

It has taken me about this long to recover from the shock of receiving your letter about leaving Austin. I am very sad for myself, selfishly, that I won't be able to call on your talents. But I hope this move will be good for you and your family. I wish you the best and hope that all goes smoothly with this move.

 5
Source: visageDecember 5, 2013

Thank you for helping to keep us looking young! Happy holidays and to a wonderful 2014!

 5
Source: visageNovember 30, 2013

Happy New Year! We are sorry to see you move, and do you realize that it's cold in Wisconsin? I wish you well in moving your practice to Packer Country. I enjoyed meeting you and the experience I had with Devenir. I was looking forward to playing golf with you (with sunscreen!) Good luck with the move and I hope everything works out.

 5
Source: visageNovember 30, 2013

Thanks for all the good work done. I'll miss you very much. Please let me know if you would like to move back to Austin. I wish you the best in Wisconsin.

 5
Source: visageOctober 27, 2013

Thank you so much for making my eyes look so pretty. I hope you have a fantastic holiday season.

 5
Source: healthgradesSeptember 3, 2013
This review consisted of a rating only.
 5
Source: visageAugust 30, 2013

Say it isn't so! I just received the letter from your office announcing your relocation to Wisconsin, and although I'm sure it will be good to be closer to your wife's family. Austin is losing a remarkable Doctor! I truly have no regrets about my surgeries, and I credit you and your staff for such a wonderful result.

 5
Source: visageAugust 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your excellent work in repairing my incision after Mohs surgery. I am so amazed and grateful for your ability to pull the initial wound together and make it look so natural, through plastic surgery. May God bless you and your family as you move to Wisconsin, and may He prosper your practice in that area.

 5
Source: visageJune 30, 2013

It has been a pleasure working with you and i wanted to say thank you for all that you have taught me. I have learned a lot from watching you interact and care for your patients. Your patients adore you and I know you will do great anywhere you go.

 5
Source: visageMay 30, 2013

I wanted you to know that your kindness and your attitude made the experience ultimately positive and affirming. I hope I have an opportunity in my life to support and care for others in a similar way.
Thank you for all you have done for me. Your patients in your next practice will be so very lucky to encounter you for many reasons.

 5
Source: visageApril 12, 2013

It was wonderful having you as my surgeon for Mohs surgery (forehead flap) reconstruction and follow-up. I couldn't have been more pleased with your professionalism, care and warm bedside manner. Many blessings in your new endeavor.

 5
Source: visageApril 2, 2013

You probably do not remember me, but my nephew Dale brought me into you after they had cut a cancer out of my left ear. You put a new inside cover in that ear, with skin off of my belly! Everyone that has seen this work, has been amazed of the magnificent job that you preformed! My doctors said that they had never seen any work that good before! So I am sure that Dale is going to be sad that you are leaving, and so am I. Good luck to you in your future, and thank you very much for taking such good care of me!

 5
Source: visageMarch 12, 2013

Thank you so much for all the help you give taking care of patients. I sleep a little better knowing I have your help if I need it.

 5
Source: visageMarch 12, 2013

Wishing the best to you and your wife as you move, but sure will miss you- I have enjoyed working with you a lot- you are so kind and patient with your patients and the people about you and the people around you. I so hope you enjoy the area you live in, life there and i hope everything will work out. As you expand your horizons and start this new phase of your career. I know you will do well- I think it's just in your nature!

 5
Source: visageNovember 16, 2012

Besides turning me a lovely shade of chartreuse, I do hope you know i am so happy to have picked you to make me look so "purdy"! Thank you so much again. Have a happy turkey day!

 5
Source: visageJuly 15, 2012

Thank you, is so insufficient for all you have done for me. Your caring ways will carry you unimaginable distances in your career. I hope you enjoy my small token of appreciation for all you've done for me.

 5
Source: visageApril 23, 2012

I can't thank you enough for your friendliness and professional encouragement I received during my lip surgery. Right now I have Angelina Jolie's lips (haha)

 5
Source: visageMarch 30, 2012

Just a note to thank you again for the wonderful work you did on my scalp. I can't believe how readily my hair covers the scar. In addition to you expertise your kindness and compassion during the surgery and office visits was very much appreciated. Daphne was a great help and asset to you also. Should any of my friends need a plastic surgeon you will be highly recommended.

 5
Source: visageMarch 10, 2012

I not only want to thank you for my beautiful new nose but also for your gentleness. From the moment I met you I felt that you had such good vibes and I was so relieved and confident that I was in good hands. You and your office have made this experience so easy and comfortable. Not only do i feel that I am blessed to have met you, but even more blessed to have you as my Doctor. You made me breathe again! and helped me look cuter doing it. You are so wonderful.

 5
Source: YelpDecember 29, 2011

Dr.Patel did surgery on my son for Deviated septum/nasal fracture . Not only is Dr. Patel a great surgeon but a perfectionist which is good thing when having something done to your face. He has wonderful people skills and a great staff. He also called to check on my son the night of the surgery and came in the day after Christmas for a follow up even tho his office was close. My son is very happy with his results we highly recommend him as a plastic surgeon.

 5
Source: YelpOctober 24, 2011

I had a followup cosmetic procedure , called a transconjunctival lower blepharoplasty, performed by Dr. Patel. This was done in office and I felt very well taken care of by Dr. Patel and his assistant, Daphne, all during that procedure. We had met several times over the past 6 months, to assess the healing process from my first in- hospital lower blepharoplasty and we decided together that there was something more he could do to try to make both lower eyelid areas more symmetrical.
There can never be a guarantee that results would be perfect, but Dr. Patel hears my concerns and offered to conduct a corrective in- office procedure to even the appearance of both lower lids as much as possible.
I'm currently in the one week post surgery period and the healing is going as expected. Dr. Patel explained every step of the procedure, how and what he would do , as he proceeded along.There definitely was swelling for the first 24 to 48 hours and now that is subsiding and starting to look normal.
I was kept in their office for almost 2 hours and monitored so carefully and thoughtfully by Dr. Patel and Daphne. I was instructed to place ice packs on my eye area and they made sure I was comfortable and warm as I rested . They checked on me frequently and addressed my questions and concerns.
Dr. Patel is very professional and I recommend him highly.
E. Wong

 4
Source: YelpOctober 2, 2011

I went to see Dr. Patel for filler injections under my eyes and i am very pleased with the result. He was very cautious with me and it took 3 visits before getting the final result that i was satisfied with. I don't know if someone else could have accomplished the treatment quicker, but i am satisfied with the result. He is very personable which makes him easy to talk with.

 5
Source: visageAugust 30, 2011

Thank you so much for allowing me to observe in the OR. I am now very interested in plastic and reconstructive surgery after seeing the drastic impact you have on the lives of your patients. It is encouraging to see the hope you provide patients as your rebuild facial structures that were compromised during Mohs surgery. You have a very calming presence that is refreshing and creates an optimal learning environment. I really appreciate the opportunity to observe your techniques in the OR; and I would like to thank you for the exposure to plastics and reconstructive surgery. Thank you again!

 5
Source: visageMay 30, 2011

There's no way I can ever thank you for being such and awesome doctor. You've always been honest, patient and encouraging. I'm extremely lucky to be taken care of by you. My whole family is. Thank you so much for the phenomenal work you did on my nose. I'm extremely grateful.

 5
Source: YelpMay 19, 2011

Dr. Patel performed reconstructive surgery on my face after a serious accident. I felt a certain level of comfort from our initial consultation throughout the entire surgical process and recovery. I am very satisfied with his work and I would highly recommend Dr. Patel to anyone!

 5
Source: YelpApril 29, 2011

Dr. Patel is an artist in the field of plastic surgery. Caring, thoughtful, and honest about what the procedure entails. One thing he does that was immensely helpful to me was computer imaging of what I would look like after brow lift and upper blepharoplasty. I am thrilled with the results of my surgery and my eyes looks fantastic! I highly recommend Dr. Patel.

 5
Source: googleMay 29th 2016
I did quite a bit of research before I decided to have my newly broken nose fixed (it was ugly before) via rhinoplasty and septoplasty. Not only is he a fantastic surgeon with a true gift, but his bedside manner is amazing. He takes the time to explain the procedure to you and made sure I was comfortable and all my questions were answered. He went as far as to call my husband the next day (on a Holiday might I add) to be sure I was recovering well and we didn't have any additional questions. Would I go through it all again? Absolutely. Ten times over. Dr. Patel is amazing.
 5
Source: googleMay 29th 2016
Dr. Patel is really an amazing plastic surgeon. I had a procedure called otoplasty (ear pinning) done to reduce the appearance of my prominent ears. Now I'm able to wear by hair up and don't feel self conscious anymore.
 5
Source: googleMay 29th 2016
Dr. Patel performed a brow lift and upper blepharoplasty and my results were absolutely beautiful. The two procedures erased ten years of age and the constant look of being tired all the time. His before and after computer pictures helped me understand how I would look after the procedure and his explanation of what to expect after the surgery was very helpful. Dr. Patel was kind and caring and very responsive to phone calls and emails when I had questions. I am very pleased with my results.
 5
Source: googleMay 29th 2016
I was diagnosed with skin cancer on my left nostril. After MOHS surgery to remove the cancerous tissue, Dr. Patel rebuilt my nostril with a section of cartilage from my ear and a section of skin from my left cheek. Dr. Patel took time away from his family on two weekends to check the progress of the post -surgery healing. Dr. Patel's work is outstanding. It is literally impossible to tell I had any surgery at all. Good to know there are skilled surgeons that really care about their patients. Dean Hruzek
 5
Source: googleMay 29th 2016
Dr. Patel did a beautiful job reconstructing my chin after removal of a rather large basal cell carcinoma from the left side of my chin.I had had many skin cancers removed from all over my body, but none from my face. I entered the surgery rather lightly, not understanding how large the cancer was or how invasive the removal. I was devastated by the damage done. The day of my surgery, I had no idea that in a few months I'd look almost good as new. And in the next year, you would not be able to tell I had had reconstruction.Dr. Patel was not only extremely skillful, but very professional and compassionate with me. He helped me through a very difficult time and he made good on his promise to ensure no one could ever tell I'd had such an invasive procedure on my face. These days I HAVE to point the location out to people,because you can't tell there was any damage otherwise.I look in the mirror every day and thank God for Dr. Patel and for the experience of being under his care.
 5
Source: googleMay 29th 2016
Dr Patel is the best! I'm a 53 year old male who had broken my nose several times in my life. I've always wanted to have my nose fixed. Finally, two years ago, I got the courage to have the surgery. I did extensive research on who would be the best to do the surgery. I couldn't have been happier with Dr. Patel. I had rhinoplasty, septum repair, turbinate reduction and an under eye lift ( I figured if I was going under, I should get it all done). His bedside manner is incredible and his skill level even better. He made me feel very comfortable. My main concern when having the surgery was that my nose would be too small or I wouldn't look like me. Well I still look like me only a better version. When I had my surgery, I lived about 75 miles from his practice. Now, I live about 1,200 miles from his practice. If I ever decide to have any other facial plastic surgery done, I would definitely travel the miles to have him preform the surgery.
 5
Source: googleMay 29th 2016
If you are looking for a knowledgeable, artistic and kind person in medicine you have found him. Not only is he skilled as surgeon but he listens to your needs,wants and fears. I assure you he will address all of them . He rebuilt my mother's ala nasi (nostril) and upper lip that had to be removed due to Basal cell carcinoma(cancer). I am sad he will not be in our city any longer to provide me with a facelift which I will need soon, Maybe a trip to Wisconsin will be in order. Thank You Dr. Patel for your dedication and kindness. Kathy Hinds - Austin,Texas
 5
Source: googleMay 29th 2016
I was an extremely satisfied patient of Dr. Patel in 2012. He performed a Forehead Flap and reconstruction nose surgery following Moh's surgery for skin cancer. It's miraculous that a new nose can be grown and attached in this way, especially with so little left to work with; Dr. Patel has definitely mastered this complicated procedure. Even though the early recovery period was quite uncomfortable, once the flap was removed I was overjoyed with the result. My "new" nose is shaped perfectly and more beautiful than before. The scar on my nose is almost invisible, and the forehead scar can be hidden with makeup. Dr. Patel is friendly, caring, gentle, understanding and always available to answer questions. He is a perfectionist and is meticulous in his craft. Needless to say, I highly recommend this gifted surgeon!
 5
Source: googleMay 29th 2016
This review consisted of a rating only.
 5
Source: yelpNovember 24th 2015
Dr. Anand is truly the best! He is kind, compassionate, has a gentle bedside manner and is an impeccably skilled surgeon. I've had the good fortune to work with him both personally and professionally and I wouldn't hesitate to send my patients to him or see him as a patient myself (I've done both!)
 5
Source: yelpOctober 11th 2015
Dr. Anand Patel is one of the most gifted and skilled surgeons that can be found in these United States. I had no time to look around and research Drs. for what I was facing. I had a melanoma skin cancer on the end of my nose and it was a do it now situation. I was sent to him by my Mose surgeon and from there I was given the highest level of care anyone could ask for. I had a skin flap applied to my nose, a living donor site for 6 weeks. This was no picnic, but Dr. Patel gave me reassurance throughout this whole ordeal and it carried me through. There were many steps to my recovery and he literally saved my life. I have a nose which looks normal and you can't tell that I had such extensive surgery. He also had a professional team surrounding him and I loved them as well. Everyone was kind, gentle, caring, and understanding. We formed a friendship that I will always keep with me. I was sad to hear he was relocating, but he got married and I know he is very happy. Choose Dr. Patel for your surgeon and you will not be sorry! Carol Johnson of Austin, Texas
Latest Reviews
I did quite a bit of research before I decided to have my newly broken nose fixed (it was ugly before) via rhinoplasty and septoplasty. Not only is he a fantastic surgeon with a true gift, but his bedside manner is amazing. He takes the time to explain the procedure to you and made sure I was comfortable and all my questions were answered. He went as far as to call my husband the next day ... [Read More]
 5
Dr. Patel is really an amazing plastic surgeon. I had a procedure called otoplasty (ear pinning) done to reduce the appearance of my prominent ears. Now I'm able to wear by hair up and don't feel self conscious anymore.
 5
Dr. Patel performed a brow lift and upper blepharoplasty and my results were absolutely beautiful. The two procedures erased ten years of age and the constant look of being tired all the time. His before and after computer pictures helped me understand how I would look after the procedure and his explanation of what to expect after the surgery was very helpful. Dr. Patel was kind and caring and ... [Read More]
 5
I was diagnosed with skin cancer on my left nostril. After MOHS surgery to remove the cancerous tissue, Dr. Patel rebuilt my nostril with a section of cartilage from my ear and a section of skin from my left cheek. Dr. Patel took time away from his family on two weekends to check the progress of the post -surgery healing. Dr. Patel's work is outstanding. It is literally impossible to tell I ... [Read More]
 5
Dr. Patel did a beautiful job reconstructing my chin after removal of a rather large basal cell carcinoma from the left side of my chin.I had had many skin cancers removed from all over my body, but none from my face. I entered the surgery rather lightly, not understanding how large the cancer was or how invasive the removal. I was devastated by the damage done. The day of my surgery, I had no ... [Read More]
 5
Dr Patel is the best! I'm a 53 year old male who had broken my nose several times in my life. I've always wanted to have my nose fixed. Finally, two years ago, I got the courage to have the surgery. I did extensive research on who would be the best to do the surgery. I couldn't have been happier with Dr. Patel. I had rhinoplasty, septum repair, turbinate reduction and an under eye lift ( I ... [Read More]
 5
If you are looking for a knowledgeable, artistic and kind person in medicine you have found him. Not only is he skilled as surgeon but he listens to your needs,wants and fears. I assure you he will address all of them . He rebuilt my mother's ala nasi (nostril) and upper lip that had to be removed due to Basal cell carcinoma(cancer). I am sad he will not be in our city any longer to provide me ... [Read More]
 5
I was an extremely satisfied patient of Dr. Patel in 2012. He performed a Forehead Flap and reconstruction nose surgery following Moh's surgery for skin cancer. It's miraculous that a new nose can be grown and attached in this way, especially with so little left to work with; Dr. Patel has definitely mastered this complicated procedure. Even though the early recovery period was quite ... [Read More]
 5
Dr. Anand is truly the best! He is kind, compassionate, has a gentle bedside manner and is an impeccably skilled surgeon. I've had the good fortune to work with him both personally and professionally and I wouldn't hesitate to send my patients to him or see him as a patient myself (I've done both!)
 5
Dr. Anand Patel is one of the most gifted and skilled surgeons that can be found in these United States. I had no time to look around and research Drs. for what I was facing. I had a melanoma skin cancer on the end of my nose and it was a do it now situation. I was sent to him by my Mose surgeon and from there I was given the highest level of care anyone could ask for. I had a skin flap applied ... [Read More]
 5